Everybody must get stoned…

Back when I was designing and building my malt mill, I read warnings about stones in malt and how they could jam up the works and potentially damage your mill.  In 15 years of brewing I have seen some bits of flotsam in the malt, but no stones.  Until yesterday. I had already weighed out the grain and was scooping it into the mill when I noticed the little meteorite above.  Yikes!  That one could ruin your day.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

